I love to use BibleGateway.com for a variety of reasons, mostly to do scripture searches in a multitude of versions. This morning I decided to look up the word clean in the NIV version. I find the closer I am drawing to God the more I have to clean and simplify my life. I start deep cleaning and decluttering everything. I do not save many things anyway and pretty much we have the main essentials. I do however find things others could use. I found the below scriptures (out of 170 found in the search on BibleGateway) that spoke to me this morning. I believe God wants every part of my life as clean and simplified as His love for me.

What motivates you in your walk with the Lord? Check out more Motivate Me Monday’s at A Warm Cup of Coffee.

Hebrews 10:22 

22let us draw near to God with a sincere heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled to cleanse us from a guilty conscience and having our bodies washed with pure water.

2 Timothy 2:20-22 

 20In a large house there are articles not only of gold and silver, but also of wood and clay; some are for noble purposes and some for ignoble. 21If a man cleanses himself from the latter, he will be an instrument for noble purposes, made holy, useful to the Master and prepared to do any good work.

 22Flee the evil desires of youth, and pursue righteousness, faith, love and peace, along with those who call on the Lord out of a pure heart.

John 15:2-4 

2He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes[a] so that it will be even more fruitful. 3You are already clean because of the word I have spoken to you. 4Remain in me, and I will remain in you. No branch can bear fruit by itself; it must remain in the vine. Neither can you bear fruit unless you remain in me.

