The morning is spent having breakfast with my family and then we take our australian shepherd Baylor to the dog park to meet up with other doggie friends. After a good play session and a long walk we head home for a nap. The evening is spent with my husbands family. Then back home to go to bed early so I can meet my mom and sister by 4am to shop on Black Friday.

I am thankful for my husband who has stayed by my side during a rough year of health. He has supported me and loved me even though it was not easy.

I am thankful for my four legged kids Macie and Baylor. They are my constant companions and my therapy.

I am thankful for my family and friends who makes me laugh, lifts me up, and never leaves my side.

I am thankful for a warm home, a reliable truck, and my job.

Most of all and above everything I am thankful for a Lord who is my Savior and Friend.

To read more Days of Gratitude go over to Internet Cafe Devotions

