simple-woman-daybook-small

 

FOR TODAY… November 24, 2008

Outside my window…is a rainy, gloomy day perfect to stay inside and catch up on cleaning, reading, and blogging.

I am thinking…about my to do list. It is an entire page long of items to do over the next few days. I will make my way through each task one step at a time.

I am thankful for…a new laptop.

From the kitchen…will be a meatloaf and potatoes meal tonight.

I am wearing…once again my comfy sweatpants, comfy sweat shirt, soft socks, and my crocs. I work two 12 hour days as a nurse Saturday and Sunday’s with an hour drive each way so Monday’s are my day to take it a little easier.

I am creating…a home free of clutter. For some reason the closer I pull to God the neater and simpler my home has to be. My home is pretty clear of clutter now but it needs some more goneJ.

I am going…to see my well-sitter sisters tonight at bible study and to Curves to work-out before.

I am reading…books pertaining to my certification in critical care. I hope to take the test in February or March. I have heard it is an amazingly hard test.

I am hoping…my wonderful contractor has the two rooms of my house done before the end of the year. We moved to our home 3 years ago we started on remodeling on things that had to be done to the outside. Now we started on the inside pulling wall paper the past owners had put up off so we could paint walls. Let’s just say the walls have wallpaper for a reasonJ. So now we are having walls and ceilings (yes they wallpapers the ceilings) redone. Our contractor is in college full time so he is only able to work a couple days a week. But I am thankful it is getting done.

I am hearing…our Christian radio station being streamed through my laptop.

Around the house…there needs to be laundry done, plants watered, dogs brushed, and other things that accumulate while I work the weekends.

One of my favorite things…to sit in my recliner, my dog on my lap (he is not really the size of a lapdog), put a blanket on us, and read.

A few plans for the rest of the week…catching up on my to do list, Thanksgiving, and shopping Black Friday.

Head on over to read other Simple Womans Daybooks

