This is my first time participating in Fruit of the Spirit Friday and am so thankful I found this opportunity. I look forward to thinking about the fruits of the spirit each week and believe it will help me to be more mindful of each of them. I know each week as I look at my life and how I am living the fruits, good and bad, I will be drawn closer to God through my assessment and writing.

Over the last year I have dealt with health issues that were unexpected and life changing. During the darkest times of my life, I felt the presence of God. His faithfulness brought me through the dark days to days full of hope, light, and a deepening relationship with God.

But what happens when we live God’s way? He brings gifts into our lives, much the same way that fruit appears in an orchard—things like affection for others, exuberance about life, serenity. We develop a willingness to stick with things, a sense of compassion in the heart, and a conviction that a basic holiness permeates things and people. We find ourselves involved in loyal commitments, not needing to force our way in life, able to marshal and direct our energies wisely.
Galatians 5:22-23
The Message

Thank you for bringing this meme for us to share in and learn but most of all for helping us to grow in our relationship with Christ by being more aware of how we are living the fruits of the spirit.

Blessings!

